Home » Archives by category » Commentary » Announcements

On Tuesday, Oct. 14, Bradley G. Jones was indicted by a Lake County Grand Jury on three counts. Count one was for delivery of controlled substance marijuana for consideration. The charge stemmed from an incident on or about Sunday, Oct. 5 when the defendant unlawfully and knowingly delivery marijuana for consideration. Count two was for […]

Fri., Oct. 31 Chili and Rolls  Mon., Nov. 3 Chicken Fajitas Wed., Nov. 5 BBQ Boneless RIbs Fri., Nov. 7 Corn dogs and French Fries Mon., Nov. 10 Sloppy Burger Sandwiches Wed, Nov. 12 Pork Roast and Potatoes Fri., Nov. 14 B-day Lunch Tater Tot Casserole Mon., Nov. 17 Chili Cheese Enchiladas Wed., Nov. 19 […]

Lakeview Police Department Thursday, Oct. 23 – Lakeview Police Department arrested Wendy Thomas for a parole violation. Oregon State Police Thursday, Oct. 23 – At 2:13 p.m., Lawrence Costa, 29, of Albion was stopped for a traffic violation on US 395 milepost 142. He was arrested for PCS/DMS/MCS-MJ, cited and released at the scene. Over 8 […]

Lake District Hospital had 7 admissions and 93 total emergency calls for the week of Tuesday, Oct. 21 to Monday, Oct. 27. Not all names of patients admitted to the hospital are released for publication.   Births Lucas Rae Ashford 

Lucas Rae Ashford  was born on Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014 at 2:14 a.m., Weighing 7 pounds 12 oz. Measuring 21 inches long. Parents are Alisa and Joshua Ashford of Lakeview. Siblings are Quin and Colton Ashford. Maternal grandparents are Leslie and Mishell Barlow of Klamath Falls. Paternal grandparents are Don and Nancy Ashford of Klamath Falls.

Cold weather is bound to come around at the tail end of October, which will freeze the toes of witches and zombie trick ‘r treaters. To create a warmer safe haven for the costumed candy-seekers, Lakeview Elks Lodge is planning an event for children and families  to retreat into. Lodge members will be decorating stations […]

Lake District Hospital had 10 admissions and 89 total emergency calls for the week of Tuesday, Oct. 14 to Monday, Oct. 20. Not all names of patients admitted to the hospital are released for publication. Births Duane Allen Charles Guido-Perez

Duane Allen Charles Guido-Perez  was born on Sunday, Oct. 19, 2014 at 4:45 p.m., Weighing 7 pounds 1 oz. Parents are Bailey Guido and Scott Perez of Lakeview. Siblings are Lyllian Rose and Michelle Ferrario. Maternal grandparents are Charles and Kimberly Guido of Mt. Angel. Paternal grandparent is Kerri Perez of Lakeview.

Lakeview Police Department Tuesday, Oct. 14 – At 5:52 p.m., the Lakeview Police Department responded to the report of a stolen vehicle that occurred on North J Street and 2nd Street in Lakeview. The vehicle has been entered into LEDS and NCIC as a stolen vehicle. Oregon State Police Monday, Oct. 6 – At 10:09 a.m., […]

Lakeview Police Department Monday, Oct. 6- At 4:16 p.m., Lakeview Police Department contacted Liberty Briley in a stolen vehicle in the 200 block of North K Street. Briley was arrested for out of state warrants and also charged with Unauthorized Use of a Motor Vehicle. The stolen vehicle was recovered and Briley was lodged in […]

Events Calendar

October  2014
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   
  1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Latest Tweets