Home » Archives by category » Commentary » Announcements (Page 3)

Parents seeking daycare in Lake County must find alternate solutions for the foreseeable future following the closure of the Lakeview YMCA Preschool. While the YMCA continues to operate the Head Start building across the street for low-income families, parents seeking preschool for kids and daycare must look for private assistance with the YMCA building currently […]

Thunder Ranch’s gun raffle announced its winners that went to benefit The Reece Initiative. The Reece Initiative is a cause to benefit a young man named Reece who has had many health issues that are causing a brain abnormality. Reece is six years old but has the mental capacity of a one-year-old that will be […]

Grand Jury Indictments On Tuesday, Aug. 19, Evan K. Shulte was indicted by a Lake County Grand Jury on one count of possession of controlled substance- marijuana. The charge stemmed from an incident on or about Aug. 9 when the defendant unlawfully and knowingly possess marijuana in a quantity exceeding four ounces. The defendant was […]

Wednesday, Sept. 10‚ Baked Ham, Potato Friday, Sept. 12‚ Birthday Lunch Spaghetti Monday, Sep. 15‚ Coney Island Dogs Wednesday, Sept. 17‚ BBQ Chicken Friday, Sept. 19‚ Stew and Corn Monday, Sept. 22‚ Taco Salad Wednesday, Sept. 24‚ Turkey and Mashed Potato Friday, Sept. 26‚ Hot Dogs and Fries Monday, Sept. 29‚Hot Turkey Sandwich

Lakeview Police Department Sunday, Aug. 31 – At 7:40 p.m., Lakeview Police took the report of a theft that occurred on Sunday, Aug. 31 in the 600 block of South 6th Street. The stolen property was recovered by the victim on the evening of Sept. 1, 2014. Friday, Sept. 5 – At 3:30 p.m., the Lakeview […]

Lake District Hospital had 12 admissions, 91 total emergency calls for the week of Tuesday, Sept. 2 to Monday, Sept. 8. Not all names of patients admitted to the hospital are released for publication.   No Births Submitted

Lake District Hospital had 10 admissions, 89 total emergency calls for the week of Tuesday, Aug. 26 to Monday, Sept. 1. Not all names of patients admitted to the hospital are released for publication.

Lakeview Police Department Wednesday, Aug. 27 – Lakeview Police Department arrested Mandy Jean Bowen on an outstanding Lake County Warrant at 846 S. G St.  

On Tuesday, Aug. 19, Dalena Lemus was charged by a Lake County Grand Jury on one count of failure to appear in the first degree. The charge stemmed when the defendant on or about July 2 in Lake County did unlawfully and knowingly fail to appear as required after having by court order been released […]

Lakeview Police Department Tuesday, Aug. 19 – At 2:43 p.m., Lakeview Police Department contacted Richard Stafford in the 100 block of North D Street. Stafford was arrested on a probation violation and lodged in the Lake County Jail without incident. Friday, Aug. 22 – 6:25 a.m., Lakeview Police Department received a report of a hit and […]

Events Calendar

October  2014
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
   
  1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

Latest Tweets