Home » Lake County » County approves property tax appeals board appointment

County approves property tax appeals board appointment

Lake County’s Board of Commissioners approved three appointments to the Lake County Board of Property Tax Appeals during their Wednesday, Dec. 4, meeting.

The recommendations included Ken Kestner, Deanna Walls and Chris Wade, as per correspondence submitted to the Commissioners from the Clerk’s Office.

Following extended discussions on space management within the courthouse the Commissioners approved a recommendation by Lake County Facilities Mgr. Dave Berman to move forward with a request for proposals (RFP) process in seeking a design professional since the relocation of the public library. Berman said that a questionnaire was issued to varied the departments seeking information on their day-to-day functions.  Two departments did not respond, said Admin. Asst. Denise Thorsted.

Commissioner Ken Kestner specified that the RFP should address very specific issues with regard to the courthouse building.  Thorsted affirmed this would be the case, inclusive of code issues and other pertinent matters.

Berman said he made contacts at the recent Association of Oregon Counties conference with regard to other model draft RFPs for such a project.

In other updates, Berman said that the County received the grant from the state parks and recreation department for a Drews Reservoir camp site project in the amount of $44,000.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.