Home » News » County Commissioner liaisons to remain as assigned

County Commissioner liaisons to remain as assigned

Lake County’s Board of Commissioners agreed to continue liaison assignments as previously established last year.

Each of the County Commissioners serves in a liaison capacity to a variety of local, regional and state groups, regularly reporting back to the board during their meetings.

Commissioner and Board Vice Chair Brad Winter’s assignments include: community corrections, community services-Title III, the Lake County District Attorney, Juvenile/Commission on Children and Family (now formally known as Early Learning Services), the Lakeview Area Large Employer Consortium, local museums, Local Public Safety Coordinating Council (LPSCC), Warner Creek Correctional Facility’s Prison Advisory Committee, Regional Investment Board, Renewable Energy Task Force, Southern Oregon Clean Energy Alliance, Lake County Sheriff’s Department and Jail, the State Highway Advisory Committee, union negotiations and the county’s vehicle committee.

Commissioner Dan Shoun, also voted in as the board chair for the year, is assigned to the 9-1-1 Intergovernmental Council, the Lake County Clerk’s office, the local fire counsel, Klamath Regional Housing, Klamath-Lake Education Training Institute and Central Oregon Intergovernmental Council, Lake County Chamber of Commerce, NACO Public Lands, Lake County Public Health, Fremont Resource Advisory Committee, the Lake County Road Department/landfill, Lake County Senior Citizens Association, Lake County Treasurer, Wildland Fire Leadership Counsel, and the Lake County Water Master.

Commissioner Ken Kestner is assigned as a liaison to the following: Lake County Airport, board of property tax appeals, community development loan program, economic development (as enterprise zone manager), Lake County Fair Board, Lake County Mental Health, the Lake County Planning and Building Deparment, facility security and safety committee, Lake County Surveyor, telecommunications, Lake County Veterans Services and the local weed advisory committee.

All three commissioners share in the following departments: Area Commission on Transportation, county lands, county road advisory committee, OSU Lake County Extension Service, National Schools and Counties Coalition, the Lake County Railroad and the South Central Oregon Economic Development District.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.